Foxy G's Den of i-KNIT-quity

03/29/2009

Monday Morning Musings

Yarn for "Italian Art" Shawl Wrap

Yarn for "Italian Art" Shawl Wrap

I thought that it would NEVER stop raining – however, I did not let that stop me from heading off to the yarn store on Saturday.  I had some yarn left over from the Better than Botox shawl that sold before I even had a chance to list it.  So, I added a few skeins, and voila, a delicious palette that reminds me a lot of Italian ices.  I am going to start working on it just as soon as I finish Festival of Flowers and After the Rain, two shawls that I am pretty sure were inspired by a very soggy week here in Atlanta!

 

"Festival of Flowers" Shawl Wrap

"Festival of Flowers" Shawl Wrap

 

"After the Rain" Shawl Wrap

"After the Rain" Shawl Wrap

Response to the first Art from the was – excuse the pun – heartwarming!  Someone even started a Fans of Imapage on Facebook.  Be sure to check back here later in the week when Art from the will feature Lauren Hendricks (owner of Hendricks’ Hearth: www.hendrickshearth.etsy.com), an animal lover who shares her heart with Siberian Huskies. 

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

