Foxy G's Den of i-KNIT-quity

04/29/2009

Art from the ♥

Filed under: Art From the Heart — foxygknits @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , , ,
Artist: Arthur Simo
HELP
HELP

My name is Arthur Simo. I am 16 years old, and I have Autism.  I love to paint because I have fun creating each picture.  Also I love to play nintendo, watch movies and read about sharks, space, Universe, dinosaurs, aliens, castles, Egypt and love to collect fossils. I skate, ride horses and bike. I am taking a Tai Kwon Do class, and I am a green belt.

King Sulu

King Sulu

Arthur joined etsy in April 2008. He continues: Welcome to my shop. I invite you to look into my world full of art, because art is my life; here I will show you a vision of my own nature into my pictures. I will paint as I imagine them, no as I see them. I have no rules, because art for me is freedom. I invite you to see through my eyes and discover the road to unlock the mysteries of Autism. 

Atlantic Creatures

Atlantic Creatures

While out on Arthur’s etsy shop, I noticed that he had a “PIF” item.  PIF stands for Pay it Forward.  All PIF sellers ask is that you do something nice for someone else or, if you are an etsy seller, list a PIF item for others to enjoy.  Arthur is selling his Rolling on a Train by SIMO: 

Rolling on a Train digital file

Rolling on a Train digital file

If you would like this PIF item, all I ask is that you pay the listing and design fee, then list a PIF in your store or do some random act of kindness for someone else!  For more really neat items, just search for PIF; there are a LOT of DO-GOODERS out there! Seriously, the Karmic rewards are beautiful!

Well, I decided to do PIF because I love to buy PIF.  Anyway I need to work with my hands for my occupational therapy, and I will try to list a few different items. This PIF will be a digital file I will be sending to you.  This is an original design done by me; you can print it and put in you own colors or give it to your children for them to color it. I am sure they will love the train. Have a nice day.

NOTE FROM ARTHUR: If you want an original train painting done by me, let me know and I will put it up for sale.  

Editor’s Note: If Arthur’s Rolling on a Train digital file happens not to be available, just send him a convo, and he will relist.

From the Autism Speaks website:

Autism is a complex brain disorder that inhibits a person’s ability to communicate and develop social relationships and is often accompanied by extreme behavioral challenges.  Autism spectrum disorders are diagnosed in one in 166 children, affecting four times as many boys as girls.  The diagnosis of autism has increased tenfold in the last decade.  The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) have called autism a national public health crisis whose cause and cure are unknown.

1 Comment »

  1. Thanks for sharing! I will be sure to check out Arthur’s shop.

    Comment by Celeste — 04/29/2009 @ 6:44 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

