Foxy G's Den of i-KNIT-quity

05/04/2009

Monday Morning Musings

Handmades are a Girl’s Best Friend!
December Swap

December Swap

Each month, etsy Team North Georgia members have the opportunity to participate in a themed swap. December 2008 was the first month in which I participated, and the theme was “holidays.”  I received this beautiful pillow ornament from Srijana of Eye Design.  The color is gorgeous and the work impeccable.  Although it was given as a holiday item, this pillow hangs on the door of my pie safe throughout the year.  And I am enjoying it in April as much as I did in December!

January’s theme was “anything to do with entertaining,” and I received this handmade mug and set of matching magnets from Ellen McCorkle.
January Swap

January Swap

In February, we had a “supply” swap – kind of our own mini destash.  I got some wonderful wrapping tissue, ribbon and yarn from Worth Soy Candles.  March was very predictable with a “green” theme. I received a beautiful bracelet, journal and tin with clover, hand-painted magnets and chocolate from Nature’s Charms.
March Swap
March Swap

We are just completing April’s swap, and I have received the most amazingly fabulous gift of all – drum roll, please.  Rebecca of Smelly Rhino Studio made me this “Totally Tubular, but Really Rectangular With Pockets and a Picture Window Custom Tote” in the colors of my banner and avatar.  There is a place on the front for my etsy logo/avatar (or a picture if I wish to switch it out) and for business cards on the back. It turned out so well that she now has it listed as a custom item in her shop!  (I also received one of her special ACEOs and, of course, chocolate!)

April Swap

April Swap

Back of Totally Tubular Tote

Back of Totally Tubular Tote

Numbered and Signed ACEO

Numbered and Signed ACEO

Hopefully, the gifts that I have given to my swap partners have given them as much joy as the ones they have given to me.  Are you involved in a swap?   And what is the best swap present you have ever given or received?
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

